THE WONDER OF THE CROSS

So, a couple weeks ago i had a cancer scare. I went to the doctor and got my breast checked and had to go back at a later date to get blood tests to ensure all was well. I called my dad and told him what was going on, he assured me that there was still a balm in Gilead and that he will join me in prayers. I then had to go back to the doctor last Monday for the result of the test and as i sat in the waiting room for about 3 minutes that felt like 3 whole hours or more, so many things ran through my mind like: “this could be my final months on earth”, “what do i do if i have cancer?”, “what questions do i ask the doctor?”, “Is it benign or malignant? Has to be benign right?” “I have always wondered what Jesus looked like but i may see Him soon after all”, “Is it time to go to heaven and see mum once again?”. Just so many thoughts came rushing in. My thoughts were interrupted as the doctor said Kipazze? Come with me please. I followed and he asked to shut the door and take a seat which i did and he started. “So, about 10 days ago you came with symptoms blah blah blah, have they increased or reduced?” I explained to Him, he sat there and started reading back to me the complaints i made and i nodded in affirmation. He then went ahead to say “your liver is in great shape, your kidneys are okay, your sugar level is normal, your blood count, Haemoglobin, Neutrophils, Lymphocytes and all are perfect even though there is usually one off for must people yours was perfect”, I stared and in my lack of Faith i waited for the “BUT” but it never came!!! That was it, i was fine after all.

As i walked out the office relieved, I felt the love of Jesus yet again, I felt these words “second chance”, “Love”, “healing”, “father”, “Love again” all of which are the qualities of our ever Loving God. It reminded me of the little things we neglect; if we don’t get sick, we will not know God as the healer, if we are not lonely, we will not know him as a friend, if we don’t have enemies, we will not know him as the deliverer so quit complaining and thank Him in the storm! Often times we older Christians are guilty of feeling too relax and serving God has become like an everyday thing and we no longer marvel at the things God do, we no longer feel zealous for Him, we get so used to everything and forget to honour the creator of the creation. We take things for granted.

All i can think of are the words of this song by Vicky Beeching “May i never loose the wonder, the wonder of the cross; may i see it like the first time standing as a sinner lost. Undone by mercy and left speechless watching wide eyed the cross! May i never loose the wonder, the wonder of the cross!!!

I leave you with this Ephesians 3: 16-19. Vs 16 & 17 says: I pray that from His glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with the inner strength throughHis Spirit. Then Christ will make his home in your heart as you trust Him… NLT

Below are some photos i took in church early April 2015. Have a look and enjoy!

20150426_123335

What I’m wearing: Top Here you may like this Here or Here, Jeans try this HereHere or on sale Here, Bag Here or Here Love this Here, Shoe Here, Here or here

20150426_123355

20150426_123500

20150426_123512

20150426_123712

20150426_123840

Feel free to share your experiences about this subject in the comment section below. All stories are welcome.

Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed week in Jesus name, see you soon 🙂

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to THE WONDER OF THE CROSS

  1. Mateskey says:

    I was richly blessed reading this short but rich write up. God is really great. I am really happy for you. This is my own story.Severe chest pain made me seek medical help from a GP(GMO) in May 2014. Since then i have been living with a diagnosis of Acute coronary syndrome( a disease of the heart) thinking i will soon die. May 2015 the pain worsened so I decided to see a cardiologist. After series of test we realised the chest pain was not due to a heart pathology but H. Pylori( an ulcer inducing abdominal bacteria). I felt very relieved as if given a second chance at life after discovering that i was not going to die as soon as i thought. I was sick and experienced God not only as a healer but as a saviour. Giving me life. Hallelujah.

    Like

  2. Kipazze says:

    This is from Ruthjoshua.rj@gmail.com she had difficulty posting so she sent it to me…..
    #mystory mysong. im soooo guilty of being faithless. in march 2015, I got a call from my mom she said she has been having these strange symptoms so she went to see her Doctor and was diagnosed with cardiomegaly. this is a heart condition where the heart is enlarged,which causes enlargement of the limbs and other parts. I can’t remember ever being so scared in all my life, I was already wondering how I was going to cope if my mom passed, is was like all I knew and experienced about faith just jumped out through window, I remember sitting I’m front of my small bible study class a week b4 and talking about how amazing my past experiences with faith had been and how impossible it was to be a christian without faith but in that moment, faith was the last thing on my mind. I couldn’t bring my self to practice what I preached.I forgot about Jesus d healer,I forgot about all the promises he promised me and my family, I forgot I was Christian , yeah…. it was DAT bad. few hours later after I have weighed all my options, I realized DAT I could either deal with it or change it. I gathered the shreds of courage I had left and went back to God like d prodigal daughter DAT I was, called friends DAT help me in praying for my mom.
    fast forward to two weeks later, mom went for check up and everything was gone, no more enlarged heart and swollen limbs. i was ashamed of my self for not trusting God to b dia like he has always been, it was a big lesson for me, and I grew in faith after DAT experience. tanks for being a worthy friend and always being dia wen I needed u and thanks for sharing#kipa. sorry for my long epistle I couldn’t help it😃😉

    Like

  3. Racheal says:

    Glory be to God. God is always with you .

    Like

  4. Ubong Francis says:

    What a relief for you i guess. sometimes we should fear not for God is always with us. I was once scared about my health but, everything was perfectly fine. Trust me God is always there to turn your worries into Joy as long as you have faith in Him and Obey His Commandments. God Bless you for this wonderful Piece.

    Like

  5. Pingback: IT’S A WRAP! | Kay's fashion site

Leave a Reply

