UNFORGIVENESS? YOUR CHOICE

I wore a jumpsuit to church yesterday and after everything, I came home and had to take it off. I noticed something while taking it off; if you own a jumpsuit or knows anyone that works in construction and owns one, you will know that there is only one way to take it off by unzipping/unbuttoning it. The hands come out first and there is no two ways about that, and if it is long sleeved just like mine you my have to push your chest out causing both scapula bones appear inverted giving the impression of sloppy shoulders just like in Cleidocranial dysplasia except it is reversed! I have totally no idea if that makes any sense but just try and picture yourself getting out of a jumpsuit, that might help. Now, unforgiveness is like that, feels like you are stuck in a jumpsuit and can only get out when you are ready. Understand that in a long sleeved jumpsuit no one can help you out of it except you. I want you to picture a jumpsuit made of iron or anything heavy really because unforgiveness is a burden you shoulder for as long as you decide not to let go of it, you carry it all around with you.

I know an Igbo proverb that says if you hold someone down, for as long as you hold them down you stay down to keep them down (paraphrased). Loose them and let them go. I know you are hurting, I know they did you wrong, I know it’s not fair but God is saying to you today to let go of the bitterness and set them free, set yourself free! If you do, just like stepping out of the jumpsuit after your hands are out, you will step out of the pain that comes with unforgiveness and step into the life of Joy and peace God promised. I know you are thinking you can’t do it alone, that is okay because Jesus is right there waiting to lend a helping hand only if you ask Him to. But, remember the saying forgive and forget? Tough isn’t it? Today i say to you it is totally okay to forgive and not forget as forgiving and totally forgetting i feel is only a character of God. Forgive and don’t forget, learn what it is that God wants you to learn from the experience and forge ahead BUT!!! if you remember it, let not your heart be bitter about it; if you attain this level of remembering without any bitterness then i think it is safe to say you have forgiven and forgotten!

I’ll tell you a story my dad told me about a farmer who had to cut down a tree with an axe. Hour after hour he kept hitting the tree with the axe that was blunt and we all know that a blunt axe cannot do much to a tree. A man said to him “Sir hang on a minute, i think your axe is blunt why don’t i sharpen it for you?” the farmer without stopping replied “i am sorry but i am in a hurry, I don’t have time to sharpen my axe!” Many of us are like the farmer, God is lending us a hand but we go like “chill God i gat this” trust me you don’t! Take it to God today and ask him to give you a forgiving heart.

By unforgiveness, we imprison ourselves in an iron jumpsuit, forgiveness is a choice and a tough one. I know it is difficult but daily the Lord asked us to pray “forgive us our sins, as we forgive the ones who sin against us”. Ephesians 4:32 says be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving just as in Christ God forgave you.

You may say but they were not compassionate or kind towards me and i say do not let their actions towards you determine your reaction towards them! Just think, what will Jesus do? Stay blessed.

This topic is too broad so i divided it into different parts, the next part will be coming soon.

Thank you for stopping by.

20150614_121954

On our way back from church, we saw this swan and her babies just by Cambridge University Clare’s college and thought it will be cute to share 🙂

20150614_123919 20150614_120848 20150614_121125

What i am wearing: Jumpsuit: Out of stock but similar here, here here,here and here for plus size, Shoes: here, here i love this here, Bag: here or here, Rings: old ones from H and M, Anklet: similar here and here.

20150614_120852 20150614_121136 20150614_123944 20150614_124032 20150614_124130 20150614_124152 20150614_123946 20150614_124205 20150614_124106 20150614_124106 20150614_123946

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to UNFORGIVENESS? YOUR CHOICE

  1. Musa jeremiah says:

    Ya madam na ji dadI rubutu ki.you are looking gorgeous.
    Forgiveness is a necessity.

    Like

  2. Ruthie says:

    Y do I feel like u r talking to me? Sometimes it’s so difficult to let go Holding on to it is d only way i hold on to my sanity.bt like jerry said, it is a necessity, I have come to realise dat I nid it more Dan d oder person does nd though it seems irrational, I still Pray for Gods grace as I take it one day at a time. Tanx for sharing. U look good as always

    Like

  3. Mateskey says:

    Nice piece. Kudos

    Like

  4. Ubong Francis says:

    Nicely Written! Wonderful message Here God Bless!

    Like

  5. Pingback: THE CHRISTIAN YOUTH AND DRUGS/ALCOHOL | Kay's fashion site

Leave a Reply

