….IN THE RIGHT PROPORTION

For those who know me well enough, you know that apart from writing, I love cooking and making hair so every hairstyle you see me on this blog with i make it on myself 🙂 . It is a rare talent because I was never taught by anyone, I also started cooking when i was 8years old and by age 10 I was in charge of cooking in the house! Oh well, another thing I love doing is baking, again i just watched my aunt bake once and my friend decorate a cake on another occasion and that was it. I am no professional but here, I’ll share the pictures of some cakes I baked and decorated myself.

But the fruits of the Spirit is Love, Joy, Peace, Patience, Kindness, Goodness, Faithfulness, Gentleness and Self control. Against such things there is no law (Galatians 5:22)

A friend once asked me which fruit of the Spirit I’ll pick if I have to choose one. For some reason the only thing I could think of was self-control can you believe that? Maybe because I feel the world lacks it in many ways. This lovely lady with us that day said she would pick love because God is Love. Now, whatever reason you may have for picking one, I will like to let you know today that you CAN’T PICK ONE. You have to have all 9 in the right proportion!!!

You see recently I baked a cake for my friend and mistakenly used more butter than necessary, guess what happened? It ruined it! I love to think of the fruits of the Spirit as baking, each fruit represented by one ingredient. In baking, you need to measure everything and apply them as instructed and also in the right quantity. When this is done, the whole mixture is stirred so that every thing from the largest ingredient which is the flour to the smallest which in some cases may be the nutmeg/flavour, everything is mixed together to give the perfect blend. It is then left in the oven to baked and after some minutes, you have the perfect cake. It is perfect because everything is in the right proportion. Apply too much of one ingredient, ruin the cake; apply too little, ruin the cake.

Same goes for the fruits of the Spirit. You cannot say you have every one of it but little things get you angry without control where is your patience? If you are single, for as long as you remain single you are married to Jesus believe it or not and for sleeping around with people you are not married to I ask, where is the faithfulness? You have all of it including patience and faithfulness but there is this person you hate with so much passion and when they walk into the room your countenance changes, I ask again where is the Love? God is too slow you say, I need to know if i am going to be rich or what my future holds. A friend tells you about this man who is even a retired pastor maybe who can read your palm or check your star, I ask you where is your Patience, Faithfulness and self control? Why wish upon a start when you have undeniable access to the creator of the stars?!

Dearly beloved, I urge you in view of God’s mercy to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God–this is your true and proper worship (Romans 12:1). It is tough you say, why do i have to do all these? You know when as a kid your mum says not to do something and you ask why? remember this popular answer most parents give “because I said so!” Sometimes we need to understand that there is no perfect explanation to something but we do it because our heavenly daddy said so!!! NO QUESTIONING! For we will understand it better by and by.

Have a blessed week and see you on Sunday night but until then, ask God for strength to express all 9 fruits of the Spirit in the right proportion and feel free to add anything you think I left out in the comment section below.

xoxo

Kipazze

20150208_100331 20150125_162233 20150406_143701 20150426_081633-1 20150426_153002 20150430_134811 20150430_135027 20150502_203452 20150529_190857 20150606_132357 20140927_23311120150614_164140

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ….IN THE RIGHT PROPORTION

  1. Faith says:

    Hmmmm food for thought… you r so so correct….. amd for the cakes….. girl am already salivating… they r so lovely. . Keep it up

    Like

  2. Kipazze says:

    Thank you lovely 😃

    Like

  3. Yamai says:

    This is really deep. Not seen it this way before. Now I know that every fruit in the right proportion will produced a matured Christian. Established and grounded. Thanks Kay

    Like

  4. Kipazze says:

    I am glad you are blessed. God has a way of using ordinary things to teach us bigger things.

    Like

  5. Mateskey says:

    Nice one. Keep up the good work

    Like

  6. Richard says:

    pro.31.30.kjv Favour is deceitful, and beauty is vain: but a woman that feareth the Lord , she shall be praised. its impressive how u’ve kept God as ur focus and still doing pretty well in other ramifications.kudos to you. We pray you don’t get distracted.

    Like

Leave a Reply

