FOUR DAYS LATE, YET ON TIME!!!

John 11:1-44 is a story of famous Lazarus remember? So, there is a song about it which has been on repeat in my room this past week and today i wanna share with you the lyrics of this great song by Karen Peck and New River.

The news came to Jesus, Please come fast, Lazarus is sick and without your help he will not last. Mary and Martha watched their brother die; they waited for Jesus, He did not come And they wondered why. The death watch was over they’d been four days; Somebody said He’ll soon be here, the Lord’s on His way Martha ran to Him and then she cried, Lord if you had been here You could have healed him He’d still be alive.

But You’re four days late And all hope is gone Lord we don’t understand why you’ve waited so long But His way is God’s way Not yours or mine and isn’t it great when He’s four days late He’s still on time.

Jesus said Martha show me the grave, But she said Lord You don’t understand He’s been there four days The grave stone was rolled back, Then Jesus cried: Lazarus come forth then somebody said He’s alive, He’s alive.

You may be fighting a battle of fear You’ve cried to the Lord I need You now But he has not appeared. Friend don’t be discouraged Cause He’s still the same He’ll soon be here He’ll roll back the stone And He’ll call out your name.

When He’s four days late And all hope is gone Lord we don’t understand why you’ve waited so lonnnnnnnggggggg But His way is God’s way Not yours or mine and isn’t it great when He’s four days late He’s still on time.

Yesterday I was at Dry Drayton a village 20minutes away from Cambridge by car. I was there for a ladies’ heart to heart breakfast meeting and the issue tackled was anxiety and depression. Heaven knows that I had no idea depression was such a huge thing that can mess someone’s life! Listen to me friend, it begins with grieve about something or even post traumatic stress disorder, anything!

When you feel rejected, dejected, troubled and downcast know that you are loved most importantly by God and then family and friends. Know that you are not a burden to anyone if you ever have to talk to someone. If you know anyone suffering depression please pray constantly for them.

Just like the song writer said, He may be 4 days late, he may be 1year late or even 10years late but He shows up with not just victory for you but also a reward. Why He is silent in your pain my friend I do not know but one thing I know for sure is that He loves you. Remember Job in the Bible? Lost everything! He was an upright man with high standards yet he suffered, read the book of Job and you will see the calamity that befell him. If you ask me, I think just like Job you are a wonderful person and the devil is trying so hard to make you bend under the pressure but please I say to you, stand tall.

Over 2000 years ago, Jesus himself went through pain and suffering so He knows how that feels for as long as you are in pain, HE IS IN PAIN TOO. He loves you so much! Stay strong, remember that even though HE is late, HE’S still on time!!!

IMG_9448

With the brother Deji 🙂

What I am wearing: Crop Top Here, Love this Here, Blazer Here (Comes in purple, light yellow and green too), Trouser Here (It’s now on sale), Brooch Here, Shoes: got them for my birthday last year from River island (discontinued) but try this Here and more options Here, Bag Here in pink, Midi rings from Newlook and H&M

What I wore yesterday was Primark top, Blue inc Kimono, Topshop jeans, and Deichmann shoes.

20150627_113538

What I wore to the breakfast meeting on Saturday. It was just a simple dressing I put together majorly because I was running late and was sleepy too. Ordinarily It should not be on here but Let’s just manage it shall we? And by the way, my top says “I love my personality” in french, interpreted by the lovely Margaret 🙂

20150627_114033

Got a goody bag from the breakfast and pinned to it was my favourite scripture Jeremiah 29: 11-12. I also got a bunch of flower because I said I was sad for not winning any present after the games played 🙂

IMG_9476

Please pardon my tired look.

IMG_9496 IMG_9453 IMG_9480 IMG_9481 IMG_9483 IMG_9496 IMG_9500 IMG_9507 IMG_9509 IMG_9515 IMG_9523

IMG_9560

Photo credit goes to this lovely guy, Ubong!!! Thank you so much

IMG_9527

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to FOUR DAYS LATE, YET ON TIME!!!

  1. Mateskey says:

    Praise the lord. Glory hallelujah. God is always on time. Keep up the good work

    Like

  2. Kipazze says:

    Amen! Thank you.

    Like

  3. Faith Enyinnaya says:

    hmmmmm. .. just the perfect words. .. I saw the video of that song and really he might be 4 days late but he’s still on time

    Like

  4. Ubong Francis says:

    You’re Welcome Darling, Nice message.

    Like

  5. Kipazze says:

    Much love to you. xx

    Like

  6. Pingback: Dreams…. | Kay's fashion site

Leave a Reply

