I CAN ONLY IMAGINE.

I do not know about you but one thing I sit and wonder sometimes is what it will be like seeing Jesus on the last day. Will I scream “Jesus!!! lovely to see you man, I waited so long for this!” or will I humbly bow and worship, will I say “Hi Jesus” the English way or will I give him a hug? Will I even be able to speak at all? I doubt if I can. This God is awesome, He has wowed me many times and I know for sure that He is Mighty. So, how do I stand before a mighty God and not be speechless?!

I picked a pen and a paper and decided to write out what I would say to Jesus if we meet but it seems like no words were coming because I will be speechless!!! Silent worship! Just when silence speak volume than words. Then sometime ago, I came across this Mercyme song titled ‘I can only imagine’ and then I knew I was not the only one wondering what it would be like. Permit me to share bits of the lyrics.

I can only imagine what it will be like
When I walk by your side
I can only imagine what my eyes will see
When your face is before me
I can only imagine

Surrounded by your glory
What will my heart feel
Will I dance for your Jesus
Or in awe of you be still
Will I stand in your presence
Or to my knees will I fall
Will I sing hallelujah
Will I be able to speak at all
I can only imagine
I can only imagine

He is a mighty God! I was at the Sealife on Tuesday and saw some of the work of His hands and I couldn’t help but worship. Below are pictures of some of the sea creatures I snapped, what marvels me most is how he meticulously created each cell and each tissue of each organ. Each of this sea creatures have their uniqueness. I came back and decide to read more about them; the Seahorse changes colour when it is scared so as to keep off predators, it has two eyes one in front and one at the back. The female seahorse deposit eggs in the males pouch and he “carries the pregnancy” isn’t that wonderful?

The star fish has 5 eyes and 2 stomachs! They have eyes at the end of each arm. Do you know that they can be attacked by a predator and lose and arm and after surviving it, the arm grows back? Awesome isn’t it? This is the work of the God we serve. Tell me again why you feel your problems are bigger than Him?

I leave you with this : You either tell God how big your problem is or you tell your problem how BIG your God is!

20150630_144438(0)

Hands suspended in the air and my only prayer was “Dear God, may i not fall in the water Amen” lol

20150630_151406

The seahorse

20150630_150520

This is the entrance, You walk over the glass.

20150630_152327

The star fish. We were able to stroke it, it felt uhmmm i dunno, just like it looked i guess, a bit soft though.

IMG-20150701-WA0028

Behind us is the London eye.

IMG-20150701-WA0021

Some selfie time 😉

20150630_154951

This penguin in front saw us coming and he decided to come closer and show us what he’s got, hahahahaha after which he went back to his friends.

20150630_15354420150630_154910IMG-20150701-WA002320150630_15395820150630_15341120150630_15150220150630_14442420150630_114133-120150630_124629

First place we went to before Sealife was the London dungeon and had some scary experience, Let me know if you wanna hear all about it 🙂 I am sorry the pictures are not so clear, that is because flash was not allowed.

Have a relaxing weekend and stay blessed

xoxo

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

