LOVE AND BASKETBALL

Oh yes you read the topic well! So, you know the saying every girl at some point have heard/said and even believed? “Knight in shinning armour riding on a white horse” coming to whisk her away and be her hero and all that good stuff?  Well, my only problem is this: my knight in shinning armour isn’t riding on any white horse! He is riding a white turtle and stuck in turtle traffic!!! I am serious (LOL). Anyone feel the same way or is it just me (don’t even pretend to be all “holy” and make me be the sinner 🙂 ). My issue is this; I am so picky because I do not want “heat of the moment”, “one night stand”, or some “summer romance”. I want millions of nights, I want forever and forever is a really long time.

May I just encourage everyone not to give in to pressure from friends or family or anyone else and settle for mediocrity. Do not settle for less than God’s best for you. Don’t give in to the pressure and go to the left and drag “HIM” all the way to the right so he becomes Mr Right. I have made up my mind since I was a teenager not to settle for imitation. You see, big brands like Christian Louboutin, Loius Vuitton, Dolce and Gabbana etc which are brands known for their outstanding quality production get imitated all the time. Some people who love the products but cannot afford the “original” ones settle for the imitation. Same applies in relationships; there are lots of imitations and because the ‘real deal’ is not easy to come by, many people are settling for imitations. Many people will remain in a relationship filled with physical, emotional and even sexual abuse just so they belong to the category of people in a relationship!

Friend listen to me, you better dust yourself up and not just walk out of the relationship but ‘RUN’ run as far as you can because an unhealthy relationship is like gangrene it eats you up and destroys you if it is not cut off. You may be closer to 30 than you are to 20, and the last single friend you have has just sent in her asoebi my dear do not worry, everyday I read about divorce and shake my head as it is on the increase daily. So take your time, screen them all before picking after all they are going to share in your life so you have the right to choose who to embark on this journey with.

If you are in a relationship and you know in your hearts of hearts that you have no plans whatsoever to “wife” or “husband” your partner, I have just one question for you: what do you think you are doing? At age 25 you have 7 exes! Come on Honey chill, it’s not a competition! You may ask “What/how then do you know if they are the right or wrong partner” Well to answer that, I have a list which I call my “David list”. I call it David list because David even after his flaws was a man after God’s own heart. Many years ago I asked my dad why David was given that title after all he did to Uriah and sleeping with his wife. The reason was simple, David a man just like us sins but when he sins and realises it, he repents in sacloth and ashes(true repentance) and never goes back to his sin again. So this list contains characters/qualities I seek for the partner which I prayerfully wrote, showed a couple of friends who think a person like that is hard to come by but in my opinion not impossible. I searched the scriptures and read about men who loved their wives and feared the Lord, the likes of Boaz and I wrote out the qualities I wanted. I weigh the character of every intending Mr Right against my David list and see the score.

Let me explain how it works, I will encourage everyone to prayerfully write out a list as it will help you against time wastage, heart pain and emotional trauma of trial and error. So my list has 3 sections, there is above the black line qualities which are prerequisite qualities more like the must have. My Mr must possess excellent points from here if not all. I cannot accept anyone without these qualities. The next is below the black line above the red line qualities which are also important but I can deal with the Mr not possessing some of them, just a few. The last section is below the red line qualities which are basically ‘bonus’ points for him. Now I know that sounds a bit complicated but I understand how mine works; yours doesn’t have to be like that, you can go for something simpler really.

I encourage everyone to have a set of guidelines in choosing a partner, even if you already have a partner write your list without considering your present partner in any way. Check their score and see if it is something you can deal with if not, put on your MOVING shoes and take a stroll out of their lives, no time to waste!

Still after the list, when a person approaches me, I pray about it. As it stands, being the father of the bride God’s opinion matters alot and I respect that! Easiest way to know if it is a yes is when your spirit is totally at peace with the situation and if you are a Christian you know that if you align your spirit with God’s that is one of the easiest ways to discern right from wrong. So far, I have had 2 men who passed my David test but I had no peace whatsoever to continue. In case you were wondering, part of my prerequisite qualities include being a born again, covenant child of the most High, church going, tongue speaking, mountain moving christian (Lol kidding). I mean the fact that He is a Bible believing, faith rising christian doesn’t mean he is Mr Right, you need to hear what the ‘father of the bride’ has to say first.

But this is important! If the father of the bride deems it fit for me to serve Him in this journey by myself, if he has called me to a life of singleness, I will serve Him with all my strength till my last breath. Until then, I will not settle for less, I will wait for my knight in shinning armour riding on a white turtle!

Fashion Today: So, I was going for a sporty look. Something you can wear for a boyfriend or even a friend’s games to show some support. The weather today was not friendly at all but somehow we tried to get the best pictures we could all thanks to Ubong, God bless you for me. It was a pair of boyfriend jeans, a white Tee and I used my camouflage pumps to add some class to it after which i wore a trucker hat that says yesss to basketball or maybe football. Anyway sit back and enjoy.

God bless you and have a blessed week In Jesus Name.

xoxo

IMG_1663

Boyfriend jeans: Here, Budget friendly Here, Tee: Here, Shoes: Here, Hat: Here, Necklace: Oasis out of stock try options Here, Wristwatch: Here

IMG_1666 IMG_1670 IMG_1673 IMG_1674 IMG_1676 IMG_1678 IMG_1679 IMG_1680 IMG_1682 IMG_1687 IMG_1690 IMG_1691 IMG_1692 IMG_1694 IMG_1701 IMG_1707 (1) IMG_1707 IMG_1714 IMG_1716

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to LOVE AND BASKETBALL

  1. Racheal says:

    Was actually talking about the same issue with my bro… Well done

    Like

  2. Dr_mateskey says:

    Interesting. May be nxt time you shud tell us the most important qualitiea every christian girl should look for in a man 😀 keep up the good work. Proud of u.

    Like

  3. Dr_mateskey says:

    😊

    Like

  4. Zyeng says:

    My cousins discussed this topic last week sunday. In writing the list I think a section for flaws that can be tolerated should be included. You knw as humans we all have our bad side eg a hot temper. If u can tolerate that bad side then good. Do u get?

    Like

    • Kipazze says:

      Oh yeah that is correct, of course everyone has one weak point or the other. By considering flaws that can be tolerated we know we are not looking for a blameless, spotless angel but a human that isn’t completely flawless. That is correct.

      Like

  5. Ruthie says:

    Mmmmm *clears throat* u remember dat time we were toking abt dis ba, d waiting can b so intense and frustrating at times but its definitely worth it. I looooove wat U’re wearing by d way😃 , u shd wear it more often.

    Like

    • Kipazze says:

      Hahaha Ruth I remember. It is said that Joseph waited 13years, Abraham 25years, Moses 40years, Jesus 30 years. They all waited for different reasons but If God make you wait, then you are definitely in good company. It will be worth it in the end.
      About the outfit, Haha I feel it’s nice but not the everyday thing. Maybe the once in a blue moon one, just for a change.

      Like

Leave a Reply

