RISE ABOVE IT

I will tell you a little story. There was a flock of geese, and the leader goose said to the other geese “we need to fly South to a warmer climate because the winter is fast approaching” One fed up and confuse goose (Let’s call him Skye) yelled from behind “I don’t wanna go!” Why not? Leader goose questioned? “Because I am fed up of travelling! I just wanna stay here, I have had enough already” Skye replied. Leader goose tried to persuade Skye to tag along, reminding him of how cold it gets during the winter but Skye’s mind is pretty made up! “I have had enough and you lots can go without me” Skye said angrily. “You are gonna be on your own” leader goose said, “Well who cares?” Skye replied looking agitated.

After one of the saddest conversation to be recorded in the geese history, Leader goose set off and all the other geese followed leaving Skye by himself 😦 The next day, Skye was in tears and thought to himself “what have I done? I am here all by myself and they have gone to a warmer climate and winter is coming, how do I even keep warm? I HAVE MADE A HUGE MISTAKE” quickly a thought creeped in “If I start flying now, I might just be lucky enough to catch up with them” And off Skye went and he flew and flew and flew but because Skye was not flying in a V formation, he battled with the wind. He needed more energy, it is getting colder and darker and he was all alone flying by himself!

Then all of a sudden, His wings froze and down to the ground he came and as he falls, he thought “Could life get any worse?” Then Skye landed into a very fresh cow dung/pat pptttaaahhhh he fell! Skye began to cry “My life has come to an end, what a way to die? In a cow dung!” Then suddenly, the crap of the cow pat began to tow him out and he was so excited, he felt life, hope and he Thought “it is not the end of my life after all” He could not contain his joy and he started screaming!!!! But then, his screams attracted a wild cat! The wild cat came and started licking the cow pat off of Skye who thought “wow, miracles do happen after all, this wild cat is helping me!” After that, the wild cat started to chew on Skye and he screamed “she’s gonna eat me!” then Skye realised that the warmth of the wild cat’s tongue made his wings start working!!! I am not frozen anymore, I can fly above this! Off Skye flew above the cow pat and the wild cat.

What is the moral of this lovely story? Sometimes in life we all make mistakes and make foolish decisions and chose wrong over right, It is life. These bad decisions/mistakes we make might end us up in a cow pat all alone. When you are in a cow pat, don’t scream too loud or you attract people who come pretending to be friends giving you a helping hand but you see, most times the people who lick all the crap off you ain’t always your friends. But if you are being chewed, do not stay there: RISE ABOVE IT AND SOAR!!!

FASHION TODAY: This outfit as you can see was put together with autumn in mind. Autumn is fast approaching and we will need to dress to fit the weather even though with the way the British weather is, it is so unpredictable. I wore this lovely flare jeans which I love so much and I appreciate the fact that flare jeans are “in” right now and in my opinion it is a breath of fresh air from all the skinny jeans. Flare jeans was in vogue in the 60s and even up to the 80s and today it is back. I must say it is something that flatters all body types.

I paired it with my mint pumps of cause which goes very well with the mint top and I just discovered now that my nails are the same colour as well! My love for pumps cannot be over emphasized. I feel every girl should own atleast a pair as they are classy and chic. Classy and chic is my thing, should be every girls thing IMO. I got this pumps on sale from Dorothy Perkins, who doesn’t like good bargain ladies? Initial price was like £25 then down to £18 and then I had student discount which made it a little over £16, I was so excited. I wore a little jumper which is good to stay a bit warm in the autumn, not too hot but not cold as well. Okay, enough said.

Lots of love and thanks so much for stopping by, I will see you next time.

Miss Kay

xoxo

20150816_193108-1

What I am wearing: Jeans: Options Here, Top: Similar Here, Pumps: Options Here, Jumper: Old from H and M Try this Here or Here, Jewelries: H and M, Newlook and River Island, Lippy: Sleek Here and a touch of black raspberry. 20150816_19341520150816_193108 20150816_193419 20150816_193616-1 20150816_193616 20150816_193828 20150816_193857 20150816_194733-1 20150816_194733 20150816_194805 20150816_194829 20150816_195102 20150816_195122-1 20150816_195130

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to RISE ABOVE IT

  1. Very deep… With God on our side we will rise about it. Just like the eagle we will soar

    Like

  2. Ruthie says:

    Nice….. Love d outfit. Its been a while, I missed dis

    Like

  3. Swat says:

    Being an expert in bouncing back fast when life throws its challenges is a good way to live life. you look great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

