YOU ARE GOD ALONE

Screenshot_2015-08-30-15-51-31-1

BEEEEP! BEEEEP!! BEEEEP!!! I was awoken by the sound of my alarm clock this morning(30/08/2015), it was 8:30am and church doesn’t start until 10:30am. Oh well I love to give myself time to shower and do my makeup and still make it to church early. I had a towel over my hair as I tried to brush my teeth the same time, Done! Off I went into the shower.

In the shower I stood for a few seconds (shower on) and had a little conversation with God. Now, I am not a weird person it’s just that you have no control when, where or how God wishes to speak with you. To be honest I don’t remember what started the conversation but I clearly remember telling God to please not do to me what he did to Job. I said “God I know you very well, you can let someone go through the darkest valley as a test just like you did to job” I started smiling and then said “Please don’t do that to me because I don’t think I have the Grace and patience of Job”

I got dressed and off I went to church. In church, God again gave me a word; very clear and audible “Think big or you will limit me!” I was like “wow!!!” and the preacher came and spoke about praising God in all circumstance with the lifting up of hands (Yadah), Praise with cymbals, lyre and harp (Zamar), to bless the Lord (Barak) and he explain many other Hebrew words that expressed the way the psalmist praised the Lord.

I walked home optimistic with the hope of not just thinking big but thinking massive! Such an exciting service I muttered as I unlocked my door, thank God for today. Dropped my keys and checked my phone to see if I had any messages. There was 1 missed call and 1 voicemail. It was from my mum’s little sister, I listened to the voice mail twice as if though I didn’t get it the first time. This was what she said “Kipazze, call us your grandfather died this morning!” My other aunty left a message on facebook asking to call her back that her dad was dead, I replied “Ok”.

For a minute or so I was frozen, then I kept saying “Ok” repeatedly. Wow, I guess He alone is God and his ways are perfect, all his ways are Just! Deuteronomy 32:4. I then remembered a song my grandmother taught my brother and I when we were kids, and I remember clearly my granddad was sitting on a settee next to her and told her she was teaching us the wrong lyrics (Lol) the song says “Oh God we thank you, for the things you have done for us, we cannot ask you why you did what you did” the verse says “for you created some lepers, others blind and others deaf, we cannot question you!”

Earlier within the week I spoke with His doctor who seemed hopeful that the situation was under control. Spoke with my elder brother who had a 3 day prayer and fasting for our grand father and he said the word He got from God was “second chance”. We were glad that granddad may have a second chance afterall, it didn’t occur to us that it was the end of the second chance as it was the third time he was coming back to the hospital.

Last week I spoke with my kid sister who said that she thinks he was going to die and that she needed to be sure he has accepted Jesus. He is a Christian for sure but she said she wasn’t sure of his relationship with Christ and I encouraged her to go to the hospital within the week and speak to him about his faith.

Well, in all things we are to give praise. We thank God for over 70 years that he spent. God is not a liar, the Bible in Psalm 90:10 says The days of our years are threescore years and ten; and if by reason of strength they be fourscore years, yet is their strength labour and sorrow; for it is soon cut off, and we fly away (KJV) threescore and ten is 70 years and it says if by the reason of strength some may exceed to fourscore (80years). We are glad the scripture was fulfilled in His life. He was a retired police officer and served during the Biafran war.

Just like the conversation I had with God in the shower today, I am not as strong as Job but from this story you can see that God knew it was coming and he prepared me for it. He is God alone! From everlasting to everlasting, He remains faithful. We are but mere mortals, made from the dust and to the dust we will return yet He loves us unconditionally. It is my prayer that we shall tarry in His presence till he returns and if dead comes, we will be ever ready.

Screenshot_2015-08-30-15-52-15-1

I am sorry, a proper fashion post will come later in the week.

Have a blessed week you all.

With lots of love,

Miss Kay.

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to YOU ARE GOD ALONE

  1. Ruthie says:

    Sorry for ur loss, didn’t knw ur grandpa was ill.

    Like

  2. Madakson says:

    May He rest in peace amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Swat says:

    Surely you’ll all meet again in a better place. May his soul rest in peace and may God grant you and your family the fortitude to bear his absence.

    Like

  4. May his soul rest in peace… He is God alone and his ways are not our ways. Let the Holy Spirit continue to guide you dear.
    P.S you are such a good writer.

    Like

  5. B Jewel says:

    Sorry bout ur grandpa Kipa I am just reading this post. May he rest in perfect peace with the Lord. His life will be celebrated cos he lived till old age and knew Christ. It is well ko.

    Like

Leave a Reply

