THE CHRISTIAN YOUTH AND RELATIONSHIPS

DSC_0086

Took this picture today on my way back from church, lovely historic buildings in Cambridge.

Sunday Afternoons-Evenings are general nap time in Dr Madaki’s family. This is the only time you find the whole family napping at the same time as everyone is occupied during the week. On this particular Sunday I woke up around 5pm sat in the living room watching a movie when my mum walked in and said to me ” Kipazze, go and read Genesis 24 and see the ideal marriage” without questions I went and read it. To this day I don’t know why she asked me to read that passage and no I wasn’t planning a wedding or anything of such at the time.

Genesis 24 talks about the events leading to the marriage between Rebekah and Isaac. My dad once told me that as a christian, you should “court” and not date. When in a relationship, the goal should be marriage and not for fun; the marriage idea might or might not work out however, it should be the goal from the start. This is getting interesting! Guess what Isaac was doing when he sighted Rebekah and his servant approaching? He was courting the presence of the Lord, it says in verse 63 of Genesis 24 that he went to meditate and he saw her approaching and he started walking towards them. When she saw him coming she got off her camel, took her veil and covered herself up – sign of purity; a sign still in practice today except we don’t know the meaning. The veil signified she was untouched so today when the officiating minister says the groom should unveil his bride only then is he to really unveil her everything as the word of God instructs.

A quick leap to another couple I love so dearly Ruth and Boaz, their story is a Cinderella love story. You can read the story in the book of Ruth yourself but on that night when Ruth’s mother in law Naomi told Ruth to lay next to Boaz, she was literally giving herself to him trying to signal how she felt about him. Ordinarily, Boaz should jump at this offer but being a noble man he said to wait until morning so he can speak to his kinsmen redeemers who were also her late husband’s kinsmen. In other words, Boaz said wait let us do it the right way before I lay with you. Long story short they did it the right way and the Bible recorded that after they got married, Ruth bore Boaz a son whom they named Obed and if you know the genealogy of Jesus, you know that Obed was an ancestor of Jesse and of David and of the Lord Jesus himself. I can write a book about their love story it is just beautiful.

Another love story is the beautiful virgin Mary and her fiancée Joseph. Even though she was engaged, she was still a virgin. You may go “what?” oh yes she was. Most people today believe why wait for marriage before sex if we are engaged? Well I will tell you why, because the parents of your Lord waited and he instructs we should wait too. While engaged to Joseph, Mary discovered she was pregnant (of course not for Joseph). I thought like most BOYS he will seek to embarrass her around town but as the noble MAN that he is, Joseph didn’t do that and he thought he will divorce her quietly. In the sight of some people, engagement equals marriage but clearly we see it should not be so.

This and many other stories including that of Esther show us how the ideal relationship to look like. Our society today almost frowns at purity and encourage promiscuity directly or indirectly however, what God thinks is what matters and not society. Marry your partner before God and one or two witnesses and boom you have God’s green light. It doesn’t have to be a massive event so you don’t have financial excuse to give to God. Women, Adam was tilling the garden when God gave him Eve, Isaac was a farmer with lots of livestock when he met Rebekah, Boaz was a rich farmer and in fact he met Ruth on his farm, Joseph was a carpenter when he decided to wife Mary. Ladies, it is only wise that you choose a hard worker. The Bible says God will bless the work of our hands, the widow’s oil was multiplied; God will not bless nothing. Let him till the earth (get a job) because you are a helper and you cannot help him when he does nothing for a living. However, if he works, is it a job you can boldly go before God and ask Him to bless? Is it legal? Is it a noble thing? The Bible says God opposes the proud but gives grace to the humble. If you marry a man God opposes (a proud man), There is no amount of prayer that will change your situation until he breaks and learns humility. So, don’t rush, take your time look before you leap.

The best love stories ever told are found in the Bible. From God’s love to man right to God creating Eve for Adam, love all the way. Day in day out, I pray for myself ” Lord, when I marry may people see that I did it your way” Amen!

Thanks for stopping by and please do it God’s way.

Miss Kay

FASHION TODAY: It was March the 11th 2015. It is still circled in my calendar, I had an appointment for a 1920s photo shoot and it was fun all the way after trying many dresses and going “they don’t fit!” the lady laughed and said she will never forget me because I wanted something not too loose and ended up with kid’s dress believe it or not it was so funny. She however convinced me after explaining that in the 1920s they didn’t wear clothes that fit and made me finally wear this one I am wearing. Anyway, it was really fun I thought I should share this today as I talk about old fashioned stuff.

I will share the links to some pretty dresses I have been obsessing over the past weeks, I think you will like them. I have been falling in love with Oasis since summer, they just have unique pieces that make you stand out anywhere. Oasis dress, Virgos Lounge dress, VLabel dress(by the way you should check their massive sale too), Main summer obsessions were Peter Pilotto dress (just too expensive), and Roksanda ilincic belted sleeveless sash dress (also expensive).

IMG_6061 IMG_6075 IMG_6079 IMG_6087 IMG_6095

Thanks for stopping by xx

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to THE CHRISTIAN YOUTH AND RELATIONSHIPS

  1. David Yakubu says:

    I really like it when u declared “it is what God says and not what society proposes that matters. God will help us to do it right. The post is really great. Thumbs up!!!

    Like

  2. Raychelle Lyn Madaqz says:

    Nice one sister, keep it up..so inspired

    Like

  3. drpeks says:

    This is an awesome write up….. it should be read by all youths. .. let’s pass this message across to the world.. Bible says, “love not the world neither the things that are in the world for if any man loves the world then the love
    Of the father ain’t in him” the bible has given us perfect examples to follow in relationships, that keeps us away from the world’s way; we got no excuse… Good job!!!

    Like

    • Kipazze says:

      Thank you for your kind words. Indeed the standard of the Lord can never be compromised.It is by those standards and them alone will we be judged not what any pastor says! Keep the fire burning for Christ.

      Like

  4. God Bless You sis!!!

    Read this entire post with a huge smile on my face. I thank God for your obedience and your knowledge of the Word of God. May we continue to evangelize, in Jesus name.

    Like

  5. Swatkassa says:

    Really nice peace. may God continue to give you the wisdom and boldness to speak His word undiluted. God bless you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

