THE BAMBOO TREE

DSC_0272

Most of you know the story of the bamboo tree. The very tall tree has a big lesson to be learnt. The journey begins for a bamboo tree with a small seed buried under the earth. Everyday for the first year the farmer waters the seed but it doesn’t grow. The first year comes and goes, 2nd, 3rd and 4th year and the bamboo seed still doesn’t germinate; 5th year from planting the bamboo tree then it begins to grow. 6 weeks from germination, it grows up to about 90 feet! So what happens under the earth for 5 years? The roots grow a firm network under the earth for 5 years, a network strong enough to hold the height and weight of the ‘sudden’ 90 feet growth.

What lesson do we learn from the bamboo tree? The longer the struggle the bigger the outcome; the longer the process the bigger the testimony. Also, the bigger an event, the longer it takes to plan and prepare. The royal wedding between Kate and William had a lot of preparation done because it was a big event, it took about 5 weeks to finish baking and decorating their wedding cake. The bigger the struggle the bigger the testimony.

You walk past a duck in the water and she looks like she is floating right? You have no idea the amount of work she puts in using her legs under the water that keeps her moving even though she looks that calm. Learn the duck’s calmness. Water your bamboo tree everyday because when you stop, the tree dies. It doesn’t matter what is eating you inside, those dreams that look impossible and all the negative words thrown at you from negative people, keep watering your bamboo.

What do you think the bamboo farmer faced? People laughed and mocked him, 5 years of watering the soil with no result. They will call him a fool, laugh and mock him but he alone has the vision of his Bamboo tree and wouldn’t let that get to him. For those same mouths that laughed at him will carry his story of greatness to the streets. Don’t give up just yet it is not over but when you give up then it’s over.

Proverbs 16:3 says commit your actions to the Lord and your plans will succeed (NLT).

FASHION TODAY: Oasis is fast becoming one of my most favourite place to shop (I know I said that already lol) but honestly, they have really nice stuffs and today I am wearing this skirt and a top I got from them on sale and right now it is even cheaper than I bought it. I so love the floral blouse and the soft pink detail at the back (I just realised I didn’t snap the back 😦 ). The skirt was sold differently from the blouse by the way, but I decided to pair them myself especially because they sought of complement each other if that makes sense. I then went with my ageless pretty nude court heels and a nude coat which by the way I got in Primark for £25 but I will put a link of a very similar Dorothy Perkins nude coat I saw in their store for about £24.

God Bless you and thank you for stopping by.

Miss Kay.

DSC_0276

What I am wearing: Skirt:Oasis, Blouse: Oasis, Coat: Similar Here, Budget frienddly Here, Shoes: Similar Here, Anklet: Claire’s, Earings and Ring: H&M, Lippy: Sleek

DSC_0286 DSC_0289 DSC_0290 DSC_0291 DSC_0292 DSC_0298 DSC_0302 DSC_0306 DSC_0310 DSC_0312

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to THE BAMBOO TREE

  1. Madakson says:

    Excellent Analogy. Keep it up.

    Like

  2. Ruthie says:

    Dis is simple nd very nice, u slayed it. Love d bamboo story too, its a lesson on Patience I so desperately needed

    Like

  3. Jeremiah Musa Gwakpat says:

    Nice one ma’am speaking to me.someone said persistence means PATIENCE.

    Like

  4. Pingback: THE SHAKING, BEATING AND PRESSING; GREATER IS COMING! | Kay's fashion site

Leave a Reply

