TAKING STOCK – ONE

IMG_1591

Wondering why I was laughing so hard? Yeah me too.

Hello lovely people, first apologies for not posting last week. So, I saw this lovely activity on this is ess’ blog and thought I should try it just for fun. If you are a blogger and like it too, I will leave a template down below for you. Hopefully this will help you know me better. I may or may not continue it, it all depends.

Making : Plans for the future not forgetting a growing relationship with the maker.
Cooking : Haven’t been doing a lot of cooking lately, have been eating out as I am swamped with uni work this days. Pray for me please!
Drinking: A lot more tea than I want, maybe because it is getting colder.
Reading: Journal articles and textbooks on blood coagulation, that is what my dissertation is about.
Wanting: A holiday so bad, guilty because I don’t think I deserve a holiday just yet.
Looking: Forward to the new year so bad, I can’t wait.
Playing: No time to play nothing sweetie.
Wasting: Time worrying about things I can’t fix!
Sewing: thinking of sewing me some wig soon.
Wishing: My 10,000 word dissertation will sort itself out, okay that is a stupid wish but hey who knows? I have been nice because I know Santa is making a list and checking it twice!
Enjoying: Writing.
Waiting: for Mr Right, Kidding! Waiting for the mail man with my deliveries!
Liking: the fact that I confuse my supervisor anytime I change my hair, he goes ‘why do you change your hair a lot?’ and I am like ‘so you don’t recognise me’. I wonder how you memorise someone’s face with their hair, you will fail woefully if you try that on me. Hair due for change again.
Wondering: If like the forecast said it will snow this weekend?
Loving: Every morning walking on a cleaned street from the night before or morning after. I just love it when the streets are cleared of all the autumn leaves, it gives me such satisfaction you have no idea. I appreciate the autumn leaves in the park and not messy on the streets.
Hoping: To end the year stronger than I began.
Marvelling: at how Dangote is still $10billion richer than the second richest man in Africa even after loosing $5billion due to weak Nigerian currency and other stuff. He is a self made billionaire in case you don’t know.
Needing: A new brain? This one feels old. Lol
Smelling: Nkwobi my friend gave me, don’t hate. Watch it on youtube if you don’t know what it is.
Wearing: my infinity scarf a lot more than I have worn any scarf in my life, the cold is killing this days guys especially at nights.
Following: Steven_khalil on IG, they have the best wedding dresses.
Noticing: that  I worry about the future forgetting to enjoy the present {sad face}.
Knowing: that Jesus loves me amidst my chaotic schedule.
Thinking: A lot about life and what it has in stock for me, sometimes i literally want to jump out of my skin at the thought of it. I believe you are in control Lord, help thou my unbelief.
Feeling: Excited I got to see Kari Jobe and Matt Redman at His unbroken praise tour, like it’s not even a joke!
Bookmarking:This song by Glowreeyah: Miracle worker it’s on repeat.
Opening: My Bible to my favourite verse Jeremiah 29:11
Giggling: at an inside joke. lol
Feeling: Positive.

Here is a template incase you want one for your blog too.

Making :
Cooking :
Drinking :
Reading:
Wanting:
Looking:
Playing:
Wasting:
Sewing:
Wishing:
Enjoying:
Waiting:
Liking:
Wondering:
Loving: 
Hoping:
Marvelling:
Needing:
Smelling:
Wearing:
Following:
Noticing:
Knowing:
Thinking:
Feeling:
Bookmarking:
Opening:
Giggling:
Feeling:

IMG_0083

Throwback to about 2 years ago, wearing a jumpsuit.

I hope you enjoyed it, let me know so I can do it monthly or something if you think it was fun. I may delay before posting again as you see some duty call, I have a hell lot of work to do in uni and will appreciate your prayers and foodie support, lol. I won’t refuse a meal invite if the Spirit lays in your heart, hahahahahaha.

Okay, back to studying and see you all next time.

Miss Kay.

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Taking Stock. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TAKING STOCK – ONE

  1. Musa Jeremiah Gwakpat says:

    Praying for more grace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

