THE SHAKING, BEATING AND PRESSING; GREATER IS COMING!

The olive fruit goes through 3 stages before its oil runs. The shaking, beating, and pressing. Today we can learn a lot form the olive tree. Like some trees, the olive tree is able to regenerate even after it is destroyed. It can withstand drought and diseases, it is also fire resistant. The leaves do not fall and even more than the time it takes for a bamboo to germinate, the olive tree takes about 6-8years to bear fruit.

I do not know what life has offered you today; I cannot even begin to say I understand your struggle today, but one thing I can assure you is that I know one person who does and even though He seems far away and though it might sound cliché, He cares!

Whatever phase you are in now, is it the shaking, the beating or the pressing? All stages are tough but believe me the end result is worth it. I need not tell you the importance of olive oil need I? After the flood that destroyed the earth, the bird Noah sent from the ark came back with an olive leaf.

Just hold on, don’t give up; it will be worth it and you will be glad you held on! Refer back to my post about the bamboo tree and the grape wine and find purpose again.

FASHION TODAY: This was an outfit I wore to church on Sunday, I have been meaning to create a completely cheap look and encourage everyone that price doesn’t mean classy. Indeed some very expensive shops sell classy things but so does the cheap ones. All that matters is how you style it. Apart from my coat and obviously the skirt, everything I am wearing is from Primark! The top cost £1, Shoes £12 and the socks 3 pairs for £1.50. Great style and such elegance all at an affordable price. looking good doesn’t have to be expensive. Well as if God planned it, the sermon on that day was on careful spending!

I have to go now, thank you so much for stopping by and blessings for the weekend.

Miss Kay

xoxo

DSC_0882

DSC_0792

Boohoo jacket

DSC_0795

jacket also on missguided

DSC_0800DSC_0804

DSC_0812

Hold on, the grass is getting greener 🙂

DSC_0816

DSC_0819

It was quite a windy day.

DSC_0818

🙂

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to THE SHAKING, BEATING AND PRESSING; GREATER IS COMING!

  1. Madakson says:

    Encouraging. Kudos + 3 gbosa

    Like

  2. Sonia says:

    Every time I read your post am refreshed and ready to take on life again and I Thank God for your life. So true God is always with us no Matter that stage we are in. He is near and always to our rescue. Love the outfit and I must say the skirt take the cake. Stay blessed hun

    Like

  3. Am so happy to be a pataker of God’s blessing through you and also part of this site, your words are so encouraging.GOD BLESS YOU.

    Like

Leave a Reply

