IMAGINATION

Happy New month! Hope you made good use of the extra 24hours we got yesterday (Feb, 29th)?

I got this skirt from Zara one time and kept it in my closet for a little while. The top was from H and M from a while back and it was also in a different section where I keep my tops. Ordinarily I would not think to pair them but after getting the skirt and not knowing if I had anything to go with it, I was open to trying anything as far as I do not have to buy a new top (remember one of my shopping rules?).

This is what I do most nights: after dinner, I try to catch up with my favourite tv shows and then as it plays, my closet is open while I imagine what to pair with what. The next step (while the tv show is still on) is to actually pair them and stand in front of a mirror and be the judge of myself.

This is what I noticed, there are times you would swear by anything that the combination is absolutely beautiful but the moment you stand in front of the mirror you begin to doubt the A+ you had in fine arts class as you don’t seem to remember your colour wheel. Other times the combinations you thought will turn out the worst (e.g this right here) turns out to surprise you. What an irony!

Life is sometimes like that. One second you could swear by anything that you are certain how life will turn out and that you have everything figured out but at any point, things can take unexpected turns shocking you. Here is the thing, if I stand in front of the mirror and see a not-so-nice combo that I created, I don’t just give up and say I am not doing it again. I laugh and try another combination.

Oh the little lessons embedded in everyday activities if only we are open to learn!

What I am wearing:

Top: H and M similar Here

Skirt: Zara similar Here or Here

Coat: Boohoo Options Here

Shoes: Asos Here

Lippie: Stiletto by sleek and earrings Primark (i think).

DSC_0078DSC_0080DSC_0087DSC_0093DSC_0106DSC_0114DSC_0115DSC_0120DSC_0125DSC_0131DSC_0140

Thank you so much for stopping by and I will love to hear about the little things in life that convey lots of lessons to you. Feel free to comment below as I enjoy reading your comments.

Miss Kay

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

