DRESSES AND ROSES

Hello fashion lovers,

IMG_7755

Spring officially begins tomorrow (20th March) in the UK, US and Canada; while in Australia, it is Autumn. Anyway, in the spirit of the little sunshine we get (sometimes), I decided to do a spring wedding guest inspired photoshoot. Easter is around the corner and so for people in Africa it means a few more wedding bells ringing due to the fact that it’s a festive period and most people are on holiday.

I was able to achieve this with the help of the ever gorgeous friend of mine Folake. The day was not as warm as we might have wanted it to be but we were able to pull through. As always, my friend Stephanie is the brain behind this beautiful shots.

I must say, I think this is one of my most favourite shoot yet? It was cold, it was fun. That being said, are the wedding invites rushing in and you are panicking on what to wear? Panic no more, I created a category on this blog titled “wedding guest” and will be updating it with wedding guest inspired look. From the outfit that will turn heads towards you in the room to simple wedding guest outfit right to summer/beach wedding outfits so keep an eye.

IMG_7739

Let’s talk about fascinators for a minute and use this time to appreciate them shall we? Fascinators are gorgeous accessories that tend to give a whole new look to an outfit by making it appear more prestigious than it normally would without it.

IMG_7715IMG_7749

I love the off shoulder detail of the neckline on Folake’s dress. It shows off an asset, leaving the shoulders charmingly bear and beautiful.

IMG_7760

My dress was love at first fitting. I knew I couldn’t leave the store that day without it. I hardly wear bodycon dresses (I believe by now you must have noticed) for fear that if one is not extremely curvy, they may not be flattering enough. However, I realised that it is just a case of finding the perfect dress and every other thing falls into place.

IMG_7767IMG_7779IMG_7839IMG_7853

IMG_7846IMG_7865IMG_7866IMG_7895IMG_7899

 

IMG_7921

 

Shop the look:

Kay’s details:

Dress Club L dress from TKMaxx similar Here

Shoe Similar Here

Necklace Oasis similar Here

Fascinator similar Here budget friendly Here

Coat Primark

Folake’s details:

Dress Similar Here

Shoe Missguided Here

Belt Similar Here

Thank you so much for stopping by

Miss Kay

xoxo

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Wedding Guest. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DRESSES AND ROSES

  1. Folake says:

    Awwww 😊😊😊. Thanks for having me, enjoyed the shoot aswell

    Like

  2. Pingback: STEPHANIE TIED THE KNOT | Kay's fashion site

Leave a Reply

