A DOOR WITHOUT A KNOB, HE IS RISEN!

thumb_IMG_8177_1024

Photography: Kitty Walker Photography 

Location: Chelmsford, Essex.

Hello Beautiful people,

Happy Easter! If you live in Europe I hope you didn’t show up late in church today due to the time change (daylight saving time).

So, it is easter and He is risen! Today in church my pastor told us a story which captured my attention about a painting by William Holman Hunt. He painted a picture of Jesus knocking on a door with a lamp on one hand. The door looked bushy and seem to have been barely used. People pointed out to William that the painting isn’t complete because there is no door knob; he went on to explain that the door knob is on the inside, which means that only the person on the other side of the door can open it.

Indeed Jesus is knocking on the door of our hearts and we make a conscious decision to let Him in or keep Him out. I pray we all choose to let Him in so that we don’t regret someday. May I encourage you to do all you can in your power to serve God; for it will be better to die and find out He doesn’t exist than live a reckless and sinful life to die and find out there is indeed a God, who over two thousand years ago died on the cross for you and paid the price so you can be free.

FASHION TODAY: I am a suit lover as you all know, I have green HERE, pink HERE, cobalt blue in this post and a Navy blue to come soon on the blog. All I need now is a white cape blazer and any coloured double-breasted suit.

I have been in love with cobalt blue since I can remember, mostly because of how beautiful it looks when paired with white colour. Stephanie and I went to Marks and Spenser sometime last year to window shop and we ended up shopping (which is kinda normal for most women I think). This suit was a love at first sight for me and to think that the last jacket and pants remaining where exactly my size; I joked and said to Stephanie it means God approves of my buying it, lol. Honestly in the beginning I wished the pants were not cropped but I have grown to love them even more. I got it at a bargain ‘cos they were on sale. I kept the price tag to share with you here but I can’t find it anymore. I think i paid roughly £40 or £50 for both pants and jacket which i think is a good bargain.

Initially I wanted to go with my nude pumps but then wanted a pop of colour as nude made the whole outfit softer. I wanted a fierce touch to it which was why I used this red bow tie, red lips and a pink purse which I got for my 22nd Birthday years ago. I got the white shirt from the men’s section in H and M. I hope you love the look.

 

thumb_IMG_8184_1024

thumb_IMG_8191_1024

thumb_IMG_8197_1024

thumb_IMG_8198_1024

thumb_IMG_8203_1024

thumb_IMG_8204_1024

thumb_IMG_8209_1024

thumb_IMG_8223_1024

thumb_IMG_8236_1024

thumb_IMG_8250_1024

thumb_IMG_8252_1024

SHOP THE LOOK

Suit: M & S love this HERE

Shirt: H and M HERE

Heels: Budget friendly HERE

Fishnet socks: Asos Similar HERE

Purse: Bags ETC Budget friendly HERE

Bow tie: H and M Similar HERE

Lipstick: Sleek HERE

Thanks for stopping by

xoxo

Miss Kay.

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in My Style. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A DOOR WITHOUT A KNOB, HE IS RISEN!

  1. Yamai says:

    This is beautiful

    Like

  2. Pingback: DON’T JUDGE PETER! | Kay's fashion site

Leave a Reply

