GOOGLE MAP

thumb_IMG_8293_1024

Phography: Kitty Walker

Location: Chelmsford

I was in a coach the other day travelling out of Cambridge when I looked down as our driver overtook a car. Inside the car were an old couple, the man was driving and the wife was in the passenger’s seat with an atlas/map showing them the direction to follow. It was funny at first but then it occurred to me that google map had the tendency of taking you to an odd location and saying “you have reached your destination” or “your destination is on the left”.

If like these grandparents you don’t understand google map that much, instead of getting lost while trying to find your destination why not go back to the good ol’ way we used to do it before the invention of google maps?

Lesson: If in life things seem unclear and confusing, if it looks like you need a sense of direction but cannot find a trusted source; shall I encourage you to go back to the good ol’ way when Jesus was the first name that you called in times of need? Come to Him with an open mind ready to receive whatever he has for you and remember, sometimes the way forward is taking 2 steps backwards. I cannot promised you bed of roses in your walk with God but I can assure you that your final reward is worth more than a thousand beds of roses.

FASHION TODAY: I was going for a subtle office look in this shoot. Edgy, classic, fun but subtle. I got this top from Oasis for about 10 quid on sale and the skirt I got from Zara last year but have never worn it. I have some undying love for anything mustard yellow and I tend to see them first in any shop I go to. I feel it complements my skin tone and I have many tops in this colour. A black handbag would have completed the look but for the shoot at that time I forgot to carry one with me lol.

thumb_IMG_8262_1024thumb_IMG_8270_1024thumb_IMG_8276_1024thumb_IMG_8282_1024thumb_IMG_8293_1024thumb_IMG_8299_1024thumb_IMG_8340_1024thumb_IMG_8294_1024

thumb_IMG_8313_1024

The hair only got messier 😦

thumb_IMG_8346_1024thumb_IMG_8347_1024

SHOP THE LOOK

Top: Oasis similar HERE, love THIS

Skirt: Zara Similar HERE

Shoes: Newlook Similar HERE

Earrings: Newlook Similar HERE

Lipstick: You’re a star by REVOLUTION

Thanks for stopping by

xoxo

Miss Kay

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in My Style. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to GOOGLE MAP

  1. ruthie says:

    I love dis look especially d makeup and shoes…. I’m happy its not court heels😝

    Like

  2. nidhiee2nids says:

    Wow you are inspiring and gorgeous at the same time. Definitely beauty with brains. Looking upto you from now on for advice. 🙂 Keep up the great work! Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

