THAT CANARY YELLOW DRESS

Hello everyone,

Hope you enjoyed the bank Holiday today (for my readers in the UK, USA and Nigeria). Sorry for the long silence. I am in Nigeria and have been trying to make some adjustments; been visiting family and friends and catching up on all the gossip I missed (lol).

I had put together this shoot weeks ago. This canary yellow dress I got from Virgos lounge for £15 from £75. It was good bargain and I have a certain love for yellow I cannot explain.

It is a good wedding guest dress even as many weddings come up all through the summer. The only problem with Virgos lounge is: their dresses are not true to size. I had to go a size up and it became too loose for my liking. They also do not customise so you cannot tell them how you will like the dress to be, especially for particular dresses that you just don’t seem to find the one with the right fitting unlike chichi clothing and some other stores.

I most likely will never wear it again or will gift it to someone. Other than that, the dresses are fair for £15 but I cannot say same for £75 being the original price; I wouldn’t buy it for that.

SHOP MY LOOK:

Dress: Virgos lounge

Shoes: Justfab (Old)

Clutch: Choies

IMG_8466

Photography by: Kitty Walker Photography

Location: Cambridge

IMG_8440IMG_8457IMG_8466IMG_8467

IMG_8455

Thank you so much for stopping by and enjoy the rest of your week.

Miss Kay

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Uncategorised, Wedding Guest. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to THAT CANARY YELLOW DRESS

  1. Ruthie says:

    like.

    Like

  2. Pingback: BLOG-A-VER-SA-RY; ONE YEAR BLOG ANNIVERSARY | Kay's fashion site

Leave a Reply

