BLOG-A-VER-SA-RY; ONE YEAR BLOG ANNIVERSARY

IMG_8367

Photography: Kitty Walker Photography

Location: Cambridge 

Hello fashionable people,

As you have seen from the title, Kay’s fashion is officially a year old so happy paper anniversary to us all!

I had my plans to celebrate but it didn’t work out as I expected. I had some kind of heat rash breakout on my face and it feels terrible. The heat is real in Nigeria believe me and it’s taking me forever to adjust which is a bit frustrating. So I will use an old photoshoot and continue with our wedding guest theme as we celebrate this huge milestone.

Before the photos let me tell you a little story. A young man went to preach to another man, he wore a red pair of trousers and a lemon shirt which appeared to be 2 sizes bigger. He wore a brown an white tie and paired it with a white covered shoe whose sole had already lost its tacky effect. All dusty and sweaty he came to minister to another man who was looking well groomed and about to get into his car.

The preacher man approached him with the message of salvation, telling him how Jesus loves him and how he needs Jesus in his life. The former man then looked up to him and said “when I am old and grey, I will come to Jesus because I cannot risk looking like you for the rest of my life.”

This blog was birthed from that story. Most people in our generation are scared of coming to Jesus for fear of loosing their “cool” in the sense that back in the day (not sure it still happens), christians think it was worldly to look too “fly”. Thank God for better interpretation of the scripture and the presence of the Holy Spirit to convict us of any wrongdoing.

I loved both worlds. I love fashion but love Jesus even more, I sought a way to merge them both and so far I can say it has been a success. It wouldn’t be without your continuos support. Thank you so much for your love and support, taking time to read my post, to like, comment and share on social media.

May God richly reward you and may He give us the grace to be faithful and beautiful inwardly as much as we are outwardly. Amen!

FASHION TODAY: This lovely dress like the canary one HERE was from Vlabel London and cost £15 too. The photoshoot was inspired by a beach wedding unfortunately, it was such a cold and rainy day on this shoot. I loved the colour of the dress and the detail at the back. I also appreciate the slit on the dress but not sure how I feel about the hands and also the fact that my size won’t fit and had to go a size bigger. I have since given the dress out as I am not certain I will ever wear it again. The sunflower headband adds more detail to the beach wedding inspiration. I wasn’t wearing any shoes here but a pair f flat sandals or wedge sandals will do just fine too.

Headband: H & M

Anklet: Claire’s

Lippie: Loved up by sleek

IMG_8391IMG_8370IMG_8408IMG_8370IMG_8373

IMG_8402IMG_8369

Thank you for stopping by and see you soon.

Miss Kay.

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Style, Ideas, Uncategorised. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BLOG-A-VER-SA-RY; ONE YEAR BLOG ANNIVERSARY

  1. Sonia says:

    Happy Anniversary kaysfashionsite. The one place I can come to fill my Sprit with the words of Jesus and get inspired with your style. Keep going babe. My blog turn one year too in May. Enjoy the rest of your week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

