TAKING STOCK THREE

IMG-20160722-WA0003

Photography: Kitty Walker photography

Location: Abuja, Nigeria

{Still} Making: Plans for the future. I am optimistic the future looks promising.

Cooking Eating: Haven’t done much cooking since I have been home. Done more eating actually, eating basically anything I haven’t eaten in like forever and getting my stomach react badly to some (insert sad face).

Drinking: More like an addiction to Maltina. I drink Maltina I feel it flow in my veins you guys. How can this thing be so addictive? Maybe because it is cheaper in Nigeria than it was in Cambridge?

Reading: Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Such a good read! It is both funny and breath taking at the same time. I would recommend it any time. And coming up in my library is ‘A long walk to freedom’ a friend’s recommendation actually. I know everyone has read Nelson Mandela’s autobiography but it’s better late than never. After which I will read ‘purple hibiscus’ by Chimamanda.

Wanting: For this phase of life to be over quickly at the same time for it not to, as every new day I am aware brings us close to the end of life.

Looking: For more bookstores, seems like I have exhausted all the ones I know.

Playing: 4 pics 1 word a lot more than I ever did. It is so addictive when you get stock on a level you feel life leaving you. I am at level 1209 now, hats off to me!

Wasting: No time in exploring the different options life throws at me.

Wishing: my face/body will get used to the heat already and stop with all the heat rashes.

Enjoying: Visiting family and friends I have not seen in ages!

Waiting: For the day Nigerians will stop complaining about every leader they elect into office. It happens after every election and I am already tired of hearing people complain. As far as the reforms made does not imply food directly goes in their belly, the complains begin.

{Not} Liking: the heat as the temperature rises as high as mid 30s some days.

Wondering: why I couldn’t sleep in my room for a night because of a wall gecko (lol). I generally loathe the reptile family honestly, something about them is unsettling.

Loving: the dates and coconut mixture. Where have I been all my life to learn about this only now? If you haven’t heard about dates and coconut then you are missing an integral part of living my dear. Believe me!

Hoping: That more rain will fall. Oh and by the way, just learnt that the pleasant smell that accompanies rain after a long period of  warm/dry weather is known as petrichor. I never knew that but I had always loved it!

Marvelling: At my photography skills which is like zero, explains why after a nice shoot I think I am a celeb photographer (smiles sheepishly).

Needing: to go on a road trip so bad. I have been on so many since I got back but it was in a public transport, I need to go in a private car so I can stop wherever I want and breath in some life in different sites of nature.

Smelling: Fish stew stewing in the kitchen right now.

Wearing: anything light enough as the heat can be likened to hell believe me.

Following: the series ‘intelligence’ and wishing the episodes of the second season air quickly so I can get it on DVD.

Noticing: How cheap things are in Nigeria compared to the UK. One piece of advice: do not, I repeat do not try converting the price of any item in the market to ££ else you will buy the whole store without bargaining!

Knowing: that I am getting closer to 30 lol. Countdown to my birthday in hours, except I am not even excited about it.

Thinking: of what to wear for graduation, I want to stand out and not do the usual average dress. Any suggestions?

Feeling: The need to reach out to more youths in Nigeria. Imagine my surprise when I returned and found people believing so many doctrines that to me sound contrary to the word. What is it with all the people dying, visiting heaven and hell and coming back to tell us the story? If you don’t know what I am talking about please google it and you will be shocked. I may do a proper post on it sometime.

Opening: my heart to a warm reception for hats. Hats have found a special place in my heart you guys. I am trying to get a whole collection of hats and probably do a post about how I pick and style my hats and where I buy them. Fascinators are also a thing in my world.

Giggling: At how my dad forgot me after we planned on a trip together. You see, I went to visit an aunt in the city where he works and asked him for a lift going home for the weekend. He drove all 2hours 30 minutes journey with an empty car after forgetting to pick me up! Shout out to all hardworking dads, so busy they forget their daughters 🙂

Wondering: Why some people lack courtesy. They can be very mean and bossy when they are in authority and it’s quite pathetic!

Wishing: That no one notices the much weight I have gained shamelessly. My family almost drowned me in a sea of food. Unfortunately my self control could not work in the area of resisting african delicacies.

IMG-20160722-WA0012

I apologise for the long silence. I should be fully back soon. Still trying to settle down into this country of mine my dearest readers. Thank you for the unending support, even while I was away for over a month you guys still visited the blog.

Many thanks and hopefully I will be back soon,

Miss Kay.

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Taking Stock. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TAKING STOCK THREE

  1. Tested_bass says:

    Great job. Nice pictures too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

