DON’T JUDGE PETER!

20150412_123308

Location: Cambridge

Peter has always being an interesting subject in the Bible, he is never boring if you know what I mean. My mum often says Peter was a talkative but thanks to him Jesus answered so many of his questions which we would have loved to ask today.

After feeding the 5 thousand Jesus told the disciples to get in a boat ahead of Him and He went to the hill to pray (this was also after John the Baptist was beheaded). It was a cold and windy night, disciples in the boat, sounds of crickets and toads maybe, the wind was deafening; they hurried and sailed away. It was right in this creepy moment that they saw a figure approaching them, they were terrified.

Many people feel Peter had such little faith that’s why he sank (You can read the story in Matthew 14:28 – 31). There were all twelve disciples on the boat but only Peter stepped out in faith. The church today is filled up with many christians who proclaim their faith in God, many feeling Peter was faithless. Peter sank when he took his eyes of Jesus and started looking at the wind.

Life tosses at us many different challenges and we can easily take our eyes off Jesus. When the bills start pilling up and finances are tight, when we get a call from the boss saying the company is downsizing, when we get the doctor’s report; it is frightening, it is devastating! Whatever it takes, don’t look away from Jesus, don’t look at circumstances and situations. But if you do, remember that Jesus is always in the storm with you to give you a hand.

Many christians do not possess even an ounce of faith, out of the twelve only one stepped out of the boat. Today we sit comfortably and decide that instead of believing God for something, we’d rather worry ourselves to death.

I have a challenge for every blog visitor today including myself. Today 4-9-16, let each of us ask God for a big miracle(s), something so big that if it happens we will know without any iota of doubt that Jesus did it. Don’t write it here, but memorize it or jot it down somewhere and when God does it, don’t forget to share the testimony! I will be praying for you constantly and my own request as well.

Today you can choose to be like Peter and have radical faith or be like the eleven and remain seated in the boat but, DON’T JUDGE PETER FOR SINKING WHILE YOU ARE SITTING IN THE BOAT!

FASHION TODAY: This is a really old shoot dating pre blogging days (over a year and half ago). I still remember clearly it was a windy spring Sunday after church. This outfit can be worn in autumn/fall as well. I remember going for the churchy/chic look with just the 2 choice of colour. You know I have mad love for cobalt though, checkout this post of me in cobalt HERE.  This can pass for a wedding guest as well. I got loads of compliments in church that day

I got this fedora floppy hat off ebay for like 16 quid, the top was from an Asian seller site and then the skirt was from boohoo while those heels were from blue inc. The clutch was from newlook and the neckpiece was a combo of primani and newlook.

20150412_12331620150412_12333620150412_12335120150412_123404

IMG-20150412-WA0022

20150412_123424

The wind won’t let me be great 🙂

Thanks for stopping by, I will be waiting for testimonies.

see you next time,

Miss Kay.

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in My Style, Wedding Guest. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DON’T JUDGE PETER!

  1. Mateskey says:

    Nice and interesting. Keep up the good work

    Like

Leave a Reply

