TAKING STOCK FOUR

img_8408

Making: Mental notes to appreciate some people more!

Cooking: Locally made rice with palm oil, spinach and extra spices, uhm yummy!

Drinking: A lot less maltina than last few months. I was scared I had a reservoir for maltina in my stomach, I only needed a syringe to get a malt specimen from my veins! Not healthy!

Reading: Purple Hibiscus by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

Wanting: To be more and more emotionally intelligent. To be able to handle people and situations in an emotionally astute manner.

Looking: For my iPod! So in my quest to hide it from my little brother I hid it and forgot where I hid it: Oh this life of mine!

Playing: Shane Harper’s Hold you up is on repeat.

Wasting: No time in sorting out programs and events and setting my priorities right.

{Still} Praying: For my Peter’s prayer challenge points from last post.

Wishing: To be on Santa’s good books this time.

Enjoying: My grand mother’s company as she tells me more stories about my childhood.

Waiting: On God. I feel God is taking me through a serious phase of waiting on Him, He is teaching me a new level of patience and perseverance which is not as easy as it sounds believe me.

{Not} Liking: The fact that it is September and the sun in Kaduna is still extremely hot, it is supposed to be rainy season. The temperature still gets as high as 30 degrees celsius.

Wondering: How accurate this quote is, yet every time I seem to forget “Some people aren’t loyal to you, they are loyal to their need of you; once their need changes, so does their loyalty” I guess I need to make that into a sticker LOL.

Loving: My new kitten, his name is Mr Whiskers. He is such a gentle man he sits on my bed and watch movies with me on my computer but when he is bored he steps on it and walks away LOL. He loves sharing my bed or pretending it’s his and when I step out for a second, then he lays right in the middle of the bed.

Hoping: I get a nice house in a nice neighbourhood at an affordable price {sigh}.

Marvelling: At the rate at which suicide is on the increase this days or is it just me? The news seem to be about suicide all the time. If you ever feel suicidal, speak to someone please.

Needing: A huge miracle-like surprise that will take my breath away (Please don’t suggest asthma).

Smelling: Fried turkey, what could smell better? Haven’t had them in ages it was so exciting eating some.

Wearing: More and more ankara than I have worn in possibly 2 years.

{Not} Following: Grey’s anatomy as religiously as I used to, I dunno why though maybe I am not ‘feeling it’ as much anymore.

Noticing: How impatient most Nigerian drivers can be. 90 seconds countdown until the lights turn green, everyone waits patiently or so you think. 5 seconds until lights turn green, drivers behind all start blasting their horns simultaneously you could almost have a heart attack! You waited 85 seconds will you die if you wait 5 more seconds? Jeez.

Knowing: That I am loved!

Thinking: Of doing more french braids like the one I have on at the moment, I love the natural look they give, make you look effortlessly beautiful!

Feeling: Heartbroken at how CBS cancelled my favourite CSI cyber after just 2 seasons. Intelligence has also been cancelled by CBS, I have officially lost faith in humanity *Crying*

Bookmarking: This Song,  Make sure to listen to it.

Opening: A new bank account hopefully sooner rather than later.

Giggling: At how Omawumi stormed out of an interview after the interviewer asked her to clear the rumour that she drinks a lot. It happened a couple months ago and was quite surprised I am just getting to hear about it. Well it isn’t exactly funny but yeah 😉

Feeling: Excited about new possibilities.

 

img_8402

Thanks for stopping by.

Enjoy the rest of the week and blessings for the weekend.

Miss Kay.

 

 

 

 

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Taking Stock. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

