FIRSTBORN CHRISTIAN

Hello fashionistas,

How do I even begin to apologise for my absence for this long? Anyway, I know you all understand I am working on something which is time consuming.

Back to the matter. Hope you all have been good and staying faithful to your callings?

I was doing some work till late last night and went to bed a few minutes after 1am. I had to wake up early this morning to get church ready (You guys know I slay everywhere *smiles*). I felt exhausted even before the day began but church was only 2 hours so I could try.

On getting to church, I realised it was communion Sunday which meant that church was going to be longer, my shoulders ached, my back hurt and my eyes were heavy but it had been a habit since I remember: I am unable to sleep sitting, no matter how tired.

So I conditioned my mind there and then that I wasn’t staying for communion but will go home and go about my plans for the day.

During the service, God reminded me of my very first holy communion after my baptism 10years ago. Then, I was broken, I saw God as a saviour, a friend, a companion, the perfect sacrifice. Every communion for the earliest years of my baptism were meaningful to me and I treasured them.

Today, after taking communion for 10years, 4 months and 10 days; I became what I always feared: the firstborn christian. Too familiar with these things that they now mean nothing, so used to praying I could recite words in prayer like I could the national anthem, so used to studying the Bible it fees like a novel, so used to the story of Jesus’ death it carries no more weight than I let it.

It is time to go back to God and ask to never loose the wonder of the cross, to see it like we did the first time, through the eyes of a condemned criminal before Christ’s death,  like kids who sell themselves to lies and Christ shows up with a fistful of truth to buy us back!

FASHION TODAY: Oh well, it looks like someone is in tune with her ‘tomboy’ inner self. Suits can be boring if we are to be honest. So I thought; “why not swag it up a little?” Whoever says the belt in a suit should be under the shirt? Well, shame on them, I make my damn rules – the belt goes over the jacket.

Find details of the suit on the post HERE

More options HERE

DSC_0205DSC_0204

DSC_0201DSC_0180DSC_0162

I leave you in peace and until next time, do not loose the wonder of salvation!

xoxo

Miss Kay

About Kipazze

Final year Biomedical Science student in Cambridge. My love for the Lord started at a very young age and so did my love for fashion, I wondered how this 2 worlds would come together and still be honourable before the Lord. This 2 things make me happy : Jesus and Fashion. I love Jesus and i know he wants me to look good and you too :) . Take a walk with me on this blog as we make history. Stay blessed in Jesus Christ!
This entry was posted in Style, Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

